Books

The Penultimate Peril by Daniel Handler - Book Review
7.5
10

The Penultimate Peril by Daniel Handler - Book Review

The Penultimate Peril is probably the one that Handler spent most of his time writing for how detailed, action-packed, and anticipation-building it is. Readers should not expect every detail to fall i...

By   Ethan Griffin Ethan Griffin
7.5
10

New York Stories
10
10

New York Stories

An irresistible anthology of classic tales of New York in the tradition of Christmas Stories, Love Stories, and Stories of the Sea.Writers have always been enthralled and inspired by...

By   Amalia Gkavea Amalia Gkavea
10
10

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini - Book Review
9
10

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini - Book Review

The book is a bittersweet story that revolves around the lives of two boys, Amir and his servant and best friend Hassan, a Hazara boy. The novel is set around a country, Afghanistan, which faces const...

By   Ethan Griffin Ethan Griffin
9
10

The Papyrus Trilogy by Zoran Živković - Book Review
8
10

The Papyrus Trilogy by Zoran Živković - Book Review

Zoran Živković’s witty and intriguing Trilogy circles around a Police detective, mysterious deaths, shady sects and an attractive damsel in distress, but if you think his stories follow the trad...

By   Ethan Griffin Ethan Griffin
8
10

Don't Look Now and Other Stories
10
10

Don't Look Now and Other Stories

Collecting five stories of suspense, mystery, and slow, creeping horror, Daphne Du Maurier's Don't Look Now and Other Stories includes an introduction by Susan Hill, author of The Woman...

By   Amalia Gkavea Amalia Gkavea
10
10

The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate - Book Review
9
10

The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate - Book Review

It’s simple to read with illustrations and not many words on each of its pages, but don’t let that fool anyone to the powerful and empathetic read for kids and adults of The One and Only I...

By   Ethan Griffin Ethan Griffin
9
10

Redder Days
9.5
10

Redder Days

A stunning exploration of the devastating damage that can be done when power falls into the wrong hands. The powerful and timely new novel from the acclaimed author of Follow Me to Ground.Twins Anna a...

By   Amalia Gkavea Amalia Gkavea
9.5
10

The Hostile Hospital by Daniel Handler - Book Review
8
10

The Hostile Hospital by Daniel Handler - Book Review

In The Hostile Hospital, we get to see our first glimpse of the Baudelaires as escapees. They have decided to take matters into their own hands, search for clues leading to the VFD headquarters, and u...

By   Ethan Griffin Ethan Griffin
8
10

Grimm Tales for Young and Old
7
10

Grimm Tales for Young and Old

From the quests and romance of classics such as 'Rapunzel', 'Snow White' and 'Cinderella' to the danger and wit of such lesser-known tales as 'The Three Snake Leaves', 'Hans-my-Hedgehog' and 'Godfathe...

By   Amalia Gkavea Amalia Gkavea
7
10

The Diving Pool and Other Stories
10
10

The Diving Pool and Other Stories

A lonely teenage girl falls in love with her foster-brother as she watches him leap from a high diving board into a pool - sparking an unspoken infatuation that draws out darker possibilities.A young...

By   Amalia Gkavea Amalia Gkavea
10
10

First Last

In Books

Most Viewed in Books